Craig Miner Sworn in to State Senate

January 5, 2017

On Wednesday, January 4, 2016 Senator Craig Miner was sworn in to the Connecticut Senate. Senator Miner is one of four newly elected Republicans to join the state Senate. Sen. Miner was elected this November to represent the 30th Senate District including the towns of Brookfield, Canaan, Cornwall, Goshen, Kent, Litchfield, Morris, New Milford, North Canaan, Salisbury, Sharon, Torrington, Warren, and Winchester. He has been appointed to serve as Senate Republican Chair of the General Assembly’s Labor and Public Employees Committee and Environment Committee. He was also appointed as Vice Chair of the Appropriations Committee.