Southington AARP Named Chapter of the Year

September 25, 2013

Sen. Markley, State Representative Al Adonolfi and Janet Ferraci-Carter at the meeting honoring the Southington AARP as Connecticut Chapter of the Year.

Hartford, CT – Senator Joe Markley (R-Southington) recently honored the Apple Valley Southington Chapter of AARP, Inc. at the groups 2013 Annual Awards Ceremony. Sen. Markley along with other legislators from the area recognized the AARP Chapter of the year with a citation which read:

Your tremendous dedication to serving the town of Southington and the state of Connecticut is exemplary and enriches the lives of all members of our community. Thank you for your continued service and congratulations on this well-deserved honor.

The citation was presented on Tuesday, September 24 and signed by Senator Markley (R-Southington), Representatives Joe Aresimowicz, (D-Berlin), Robert Sampson, (R-Wolcott), David Zoni, (R-Southington), Al Adinolfi, (R-Cheshire).