Your Calls Are Making a Difference! Keep It Up!

July 25, 2018

We still have a little time!

If you’ve been following the news about the $10 million toll study, you will see that the public outcry against this proposal is making a difference.

First, State Comptroller Kevin Lembo said he will not vote the $10 million in bonding for the study. The ACLU also raised concerns about privacy.

https://www.theday.com/statenortheast-news/20180722/malloys-10-million-toll-study-facing-opposition-concerns

Today, State Treasurer Denise Nappier said she will abstain from voting on the measure.

http://www.courant.com/politics/hc-pol-treasurer-nappier-abstain-toll-study-20180724-story.html

While neither official credits phone calls in opposition to the bonding, it’s clear something has given them pause.

The State Bond Commission convenes at 10:30 tomorrow. There is still a littl time for you to let the members know that putting $10 million on the state’s credit card to pay for a toll “study” is wrong.

Contact the members at:

Governor Malloy
(860) 566-4840

Benjamin Barnes, Secretary of the Office of Policy and Management
(860-418-6500), Ben.Barnes@ct.gov

Denise L. Nappier, State Treasurer
(860)702-3010 state.treasurer@ct.gov

Kevin P. Lembo, State Comptroller
(860) 702-3301, Comptroller.Lembo@ct.gov

George C. Jepsen, Attorney General
(860) 808-5318, attorney.general@ct.gov

Melody A. Currey, Commissioner of the Department of Administrative Services
(860) 713-5100, Melody.Currey@ct.gov

John W. Fonfara, Senator and Co-Chair Finance Revenue and Bonding Committee
(860) 240-8600, John.Fonfara@cga.ct.gov

Jason Rojas, Representative and Co-Chair Finance Revenue and Bonding
Committee (860) 240-8500, Jason.Rojas@cga.ct.gov