Speak Out Against Malloy’s ‘Parting Gift’ for CT Taxpayers

July 19, 2018

Did you hear the news?

Outgoing Gov. Dan Malloy has decided that after 7 ½ years in office, he wants to put $10 million on the state taxpayers’ credit card to study the issue of tolls in Connecticut.

Think about that.

As Gov. Malloy is leaving the job…he wants to borrow $10 million of YOUR money…to study tolls.

Tolls on I-95, I-91, I-84, the Wilbur Cross Parkway, the Merritt Parkway, and more.

The state Bond Commission is expected to vote on the $10 million allocation on July 25.

If you want to help defeat this $10 million proposal, please contact members of the Bond Commission and urge them to Vote NO on the Tolls Study!”

Contact information for members is listed below.

Let them hear you.

BOND COMMISSION MEMBERS:

Governor Malloy: (860) 566-4840

Benjamin Barnes, Secretary of the Office of Policy and Management: (860-418-6500), Ben.Barnes@ct.gov

Denise L. Nappier, State Treasurer: (860)702-3010 state.treasurer@ct.gov

Kevin P. Lembo, State Comptroller: (860) 702-3301, Comptroller.Lembo@ct.gov

George C. Jepsen, Attorney General: (860) 808-5318, attorney.general@ct.gov

Melody A. Currey, Commissioner of the Department of Administrative Services: (860) 713-5100, Melody.Currey@ct.gov

John W. Fonfara, Senator and Co-Chair Finance Revenue and Bonding Committee: (860) 240-8600, John.Fonfara@cga.ct.gov

Jason Rojas, Representative and Co-Chair Finance Revenue and Bonding Committee: (860) 240-8500, Jason.Rojas@cga.ct.gov