Put a Stop to the $10 million Toll Study!

July 23, 2018

The Governor of Massachusetts is considering putting the brakes on congestion tolling because commuters are against it.

However, with only a few months left in office, Governor Malloy wants to put $10 million on Connecticut’s credit card to study congestion tolling here!

$10 million

The study would look at putting tolls on I-95, I-91, I-84, the Wilbur Cross Parkway, the Merritt Parkway, and more.

There was a similar measure in the General Assembly this past session. It never came up for a vote because outraged taxpayers told lawmakers to SAY NO TO TOLLS!

We stopped the tolls before and we can stop them again!

The state Bond Commission will vote on the $10 million allocation for the study Wednesday, but you can put on the brakes.

Help defeat this $10 million boondoggle by contacting members of the Bond Commission and urging them to “VOTE NO ON THE TOLLS STUDY!”

Contact information for members is listed below.

Let’s make certain they get the message!

State Bond Commission Members:

Governor Malloy
(860) 566-4840

Benjamin Barnes, Secretary of the Office of Policy and Management
(860-418-6500), Ben.Barnes@ct.gov

Denise L. Nappier, State Treasurer
(860)702-3010 state.treasurer@ct.gov

Kevin P. Lembo, State Comptroller
(860) 702-3301, Comptroller.Lembo@ct.gov

George C. Jepsen, Attorney General
(860) 808-5318, attorney.general@ct.gov

Melody A. Currey, Commissioner of the Department of Administrative Services
(860) 713-5100, Melody.Currey@ct.gov

John W. Fonfara, Senator and Co-Chair Finance Revenue and Bonding Committee
(860) 240-8600, John.Fonfara@cga.ct.gov

Jason Rojas, Representative and Co-Chair Finance Revenue and Bonding Committee
(860) 240-8500, Jason.Rojas@cga.ct.gov